Centroid of trapezoidal

The centroid of the trapezoidal with its one face perpendicular is given be

X=-1/3 (-2b^2-2ab+a^2)/(a+b)

Y=1/3 h (b+2a)/(a+b)

Where a, b, h and origin is as shown in the figure below.

Similarly, the centroid of any trapezoidal is given by

x= 1/3(3ab+3bc+b^2+6ac+3a^2+2c^2)/(b+2a+c)

y=1/3 h (b+3a+c)/(b+2a+c)

Where a, b ,c, h and origin is as shown in the figure below.

The result was obtained using MathLab 7.0

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • to.Ly  On September 30, 2014 at 3:55 am

    Hey! I realize this is kind of off-topic however I had to ask.
    Does running a well-established website such as yours take
    a large amount oof work? I am completely new to blogging however I do write in my
    diary on a daily basis. I’d like to start a blog so I can share my experience and views
    online. Please let me know if you hve any kind of
    ideas or tips ffor brand new aspiring blog owners.
    Appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

